Give them the POWER!

What is education?

Education is POWER!

Welcome Friends!  I have decided to begin a new venture and I’d like to share it with you and all educators around!  Educating children is my passion! It is my strong belief that all children can learn, but it is up to we, the educators to help students empower themselves with knowledge and the confidence to believe that they can change the world despite the circumstances set before them.

This blog is meant to inspire teachers to think outside the instructional boxes that we sometimes find ourselves confined to.  Within this venue, I hope to offer guidance, encouragement, motivation and thought provoking discussions that will inspire us ALL to be the best educators we can be because our children, our students, deserve nothing less than that!

 

13 comments on “Give them the POWER!

  1. Sandra says:

    Great….looking forward to following along on this part of your journey.:-)

  2. Rachel says:

    Fantastic! Way to go!!

  3. Kristen Wolf says:

    So proud!

  4. Andrea says:

    Awesome idea, I am so excited!!!

  5. Julie (spike) says:

    Kelly,
    I know I have told you this but this blog is wonderful! So honored to call you a colleague and a friend! You truly are blessed and an inspiration to so many!

    • Hey Spike! I thank you so very much! I told you last night how anxious I was about this. Stepping out on faith and the support of great coworkers means so much and is so uplifting. You have supported me in every new venture I’ve taken and I thank you so very much for all of your support and encouragement. I’m humbled and very appreciative.

  6. Liz Bullock-Williams says:

    Congrats Dr. Bullock Daugherty!!! You are full of greatness and I am so proud to call you family!!! Love you girl!! Liz

Leave a Reply

